boosttotal.blogg.se

How to use npc scan
How to use npc scan












how to use npc scan

It's nice not to hear the game sound at all and then hear that massive incredibly loud fog horn type alert when a rare does show up. I'm pretty sure the main reason for "unmute for alert sound" is that most long-term campers get tired of hearing the looping game sounds for days on end. Having "unmute for alert" checked off in NPCScan enables you to disable your game sound completely but if a rare is spotted you will be able to hear the NPCScan alert sound.Īs far as tabbing out of the game and still hearing it, I highly doubt having it checked off will allow you to hear the alert, unless of course your personal experience says otherwise. I generally have this checked off when I camp so that I can turn up my volume incredibly loud to be able to hear NPCScan across the house if it were to go off. When I tabbed back in I instantly heard the NPCScan alert, but it was too late, someone else had snagged him.Īlso, regarding the post above talking about "unmute for alert sound".

how to use npc scan

When I missed Aeonaxx once because I was tabbed out of the game searching the internet I could hear all of the lovely ambient sounds of Deepholm. When it is enabled you will be able to hear game sounds, MINUS NPCScan if it goes off. If you do not have background sound enabled you will not be able to hear any sound from the game at all when you are tabbed out.period. the add on only then became alerted me as i. and the i only became aware of him cause i was standing right next to him mining a thorium node. like literally just now, i went into the cave in blasted lands where ' Mojo the Twisted' spawns. What I said about tabbing out was not incorrect, although maybe I should have worded that differently. even though npc scan still works (npc scan overlay is the broken one), i have wondered sometimes about how awake npc scan is.














How to use npc scan